Let us know about your Norman experience that can help other patients.

I trust the people up at Norman Regional. by Brandon Berry, patient*

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

I trust the people up at Norman Regional a lot more than anywhere else.

We really appreciate their service! by Chelsea Risinger*

Monday, February 19, 2018

The care that Dr. Anderson, Caroline, Diana and Brittney provided my husband and I during our stay on Labor and Delivery was excellent! They helped us have a wonderful delivery experience. Also, Alexandra took great care of us on the Mom and Baby floor! We really appreciate their service!

Thanks so much for your service to our city! by Karen, Norman Resident*

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

I wanted to thank all of the ambulance/emt personnel who came to the scene (of a recent car accident).  The response time was crazy fast and your people were amazing.  Every time I hear a siren, I pray for the rescue responders and the victims of whatever necessitated the siren. Thanks so much for your service to our city.

I was very impressed by Nate, father of patient*

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

My daughter  is a patient of Dr. Mark Moses. I was very impressed with his patience, demeanor, and knowledge. He took the time to listen, and after review of her x-rays gave an extremely useful opinion and way forward. 

Thankful by Barbara Henning*

Thursday, January 25, 2018

On October 4, 2017, my best friend Jennifer Hatch and I were involved in an almost fatal car accident. The truck we were driving hydroplaned and hit a tree at a speed of over 50 mph. I suffered a broken neck and a shattered right ankle while Jen suffered a broken nose and a deep gash to her right knee. I knew I was in alot of trouble once we made impact with the tree. The pain in my neck was excruciating and I had to force myself to straighten my foot in order to be extracted from the passenger side of the truck. Once I arrived at the hospital, I didn't know what to expect but I will be forever grateful to the ER team and the nurses who took over my care. Your hospital saved my life. I have two rods, one plate and 19 screws in my neck and two pins holding my ankle together. Thanks to my surgeons, I returned to work full time January 8, 2018. Thank you again. I am truly blessed. Forever Grateful, Barbara Henning

My patient experience was exceptional! by Patient*

Thursday, December 28, 2017

I experienced an allergic reaction that escalated very quickly to the point that I lost the ability to swallow or speak. Once I arrived I was registered in less than one minute.

Michael Fusselman, charge nurse, met me with a wheel chair, was very calming and talking me through breathing exercises to slow my breathing. Michael continued to check on me throughout the time I was in the ED and spoke kindly to me as I was leaving.

Tiffany Caride, RN provided IV medication in just a few minutes of my arrival. Tiffany was very calming and confident; she provided me information on everything she was doing and checked on me frequently.

Dr. Holly Costner was very quick to identify my needs and order necessary treatment. She re-evaluated me often and provided feedback as to what was happening and what she was doing. Her interaction with me was very professional and her bedside manner was warm and reassuring.

Richard Fanman, tech., was kind and professional and quick to get me set up on monitors.

My experience with the entire ED was service excellence at its best. Care was provided quickly, I was kept informed. I was re-evaluated often and given clear instructions for aftercare. I cannot express in words the depth of my sincere gratitude for the staff in the ED for the care they provided and the way it was provided. My patient experience was exceptional!

Great Staff by Shelby*

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

I was seen the ER in Moore for pain. My check in was great, my nurse was caring and allowed me to ask questions. I felt she really cared about my pain and explained tests in great detail. I was finally got admitted, she provided me and my family food, She kept us up-to-date on transfer status. I always come to Moore ED for myself and children, they make you feel like family.

Thank you for being kind to a lost stranger by Shannon Hollins*

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

I am awkward in hospitals, being a patient or visitor, just always felt uncomfortable. I drove to Norman this afternoon to see one of my employees that had been in a car accident. I walked into the south entrance and gave her name to the sweet little lady at the front desk. I did not catch her name. I was surprised that she kindly offered to walk me to the correct elevator so I wouldn’t be lost. She then proceeded to even go in the elevator with me and take me to the exact area I need to be! I thought, so nice, that never happens.

Once I was on the correct floor, thanks to the sweet front desk lady, I was asked several times if I needed help finding the room I was looking for. I did not, I found the room I was looking for, but it was empty. I proceeded to the desk area right next to the room where a man was sitting at a computer, wish I would’ve caught his name as well, but he instantly looked up greeting me with a smile ready to help me. Even a couple of nurses help him help me. He gave me directions twice, because I’m bad with directions, and was so kind, happy, and helpful.

I walked through the hallways to where I needed to go and kept thinking about how hard these people work and how tired they must be and yet all I received was kindness in a place I’d rather not be. I really just wanted someone to know what an amazing staff you have. I walked out feeling happy that (my friend) was being taken care of by such caring and helpful people. Thank you for being kind to a lost stranger and doing what you all do daily to care for those that need you the most.

Fantastic PCP by Darcy A Hawkins*

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Patrick Livingston for over a year. He is a wonderful man, doctor and caregiver. He always has time to listen and he really listens. His staff is great too. They work as a well oiled machine. I want to publicly say Thank you Dr. Livingston for letting me feel appreciated and listened to.

ER Visit with 2 year old by Jennifer Minnis*

Friday, September 22, 2017

I am an employee here and I was very impressed with our HPX ER. I had to bring my 2 year old daughter to be seen after a fall on her head. She ended up needing stitches. Dr. Hoos-Reinke and Dr. Scheafer were both so good with her that it kept me and her calm. I could not have ask for better care for my daughter!

* These are testimonials by patients of Norman Regional Health System (NRHS) and not those of the Health System. The opinions reflect the patients’ personal experience with their treatment. However, results and treatment outcomes may vary from person to person. Patients are encouraged to discuss typical outcomes of their procedure with their surgeon or doctor and to set realistic expectations based on body type, lifestyle and medical history.